comscore
News

E3 2018: How to watch Xbox One Press Conference live stream on June 9

Microsoft will be kicking off E3 with the press conference of Xbox One that will take place on the morning of June 9.

  • Published: June 9, 2018 11:53 PM IST
xbox.befc3150132.original

Electronic Entertainment Expo 2018 is about to begin and all the big names in the gaming industry are ready to present what they have to the world. Though E3 is officially set to begin on Tuesday, many developers are going to hold their press conferences beforehand.

Microsoft will be kicking off E3 with the press conference of Xbox One that will take place on the morning of June 9 (after midnight in India) under the title “Xbox: Game On.” The company’s press note promises “everything from in-depth looks at previously announced games to trailers for our unannounced games coming in 2014 and beyond,” while it will be the first time that E3 regular division chief Phil Spencer will be acting in his current role following the departure of Don Mattrick to Zynga.

Microsoft has a long history of co-operation with Call of Duty publisher Activision, with exclusive gameplay premieres often taking place during the E3 briefing, and Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare was announced for early November on May 2. And it has been a while since we have seen any news on the Halo series and can expect some news from that front. Microsoft is pushing out its presentation as well as pre-show coverage via Xbox.com, Xbox Live on consoles, and Windows Phone, with TV network Spike joining the fray for the main event.

Xbox: Game On starts at 9:30AM local time on June 9 in Los Angeles, which equates to 12:30PM in New York, 13:30 in São Paulo, 17:30 BST, 18:30 in central Europe and 22:00 in Mumbai, India (10:00PM), then 12:30am the next day in Beijing, Singapore and Malaysia and 2:30am in Sydney, Australia. The event is set to go on for about two hours.

You can watch it live here:

  • Published Date: June 9, 2018 11:53 PM IST