• Reviews

    Oral-B Pro 2000 Review: The king of electronic toothbrushes, but it’s held back by its hefty price tag

    By on April 1, 2017 at 10:00 AM.

    Oral-B Pro 2000 Review: The king of electronic toothbrushes, but it’s held back by its hefty price tag

    How many times have you entered a general store, and looked at an electric toothbrush at the checkout counter, contemplated buying it, but always put it back looking at the 4-digit price tag and the uncertainty of it being worth it? Well, I have done that a 4-digit number of times. So we thought, along with smartphones, tablets, laptops and other consumer electronics we review, why not include a toothbrush in the list. I got to spend a few weeks with the new Oral-B Pro 2000 electric rechargeable toothbrush, and here’s what I gathered from the experience. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Coolpad Note 5 Review

    By on November 15, 2016 at 10:00 AM.

    Coolpad Note 5 Review

    In the two years that have passed since Coolpad entered the Indian smartphone market, the company has made a name for itself with its range of affordable smartphones. The company’s Note 3 Lite set a new benchmark by offering a fingerprint scanner on a phone for under Rs 7,000. Now, with the Note 5, Coolpad has set another benchmark – it is the most affordable smartphone to offer 4GB of RAM. Priced at Rs 10,999, the Coolpad Note 5 closely competes with the Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 and LeEco Le 2, and it has all the required potential to give those two phones a run for their money. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    InFocus Epic 1 Review

    By on November 14, 2016 at 4:26 PM.

    InFocus Epic 1 Review

    InFocus, a US- based manufacturer, entered the Indian market in 2015 with its first smartphone - the InFocus M2. Soon after, the company announced a series of devices across product categories including smartphones, LED TVs, and tablets. However, despite its aggressive approach of catering to the affordable and mid-range segments, its devices have been a mix of hits and misses. Launched in late October, the InFocus Epic 1 is the company's latest smartphone and also its first to boast a deca-core processor. We were impressed with the phone at first glance, and as promised, here is our full review of the Rs 12,999-priced InFocus Epic 1. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    GOQii 2.0 band review: Much more than just a fitness tracker

    By on October 12, 2016 at 11:47 AM.

    GOQii 2.0 band review: Much more than just a fitness tracker

    Let me start off with a confession -- I am not a fitness enthusiast. If you ask me to choose between going to the gym or staying at home and playing on my PlayStation, well I will choose the latter. I'm also a foodie who likes exploring new eateries, and have a couple of vices that are better left unsaid on a public platform such as this. But recently, I became a bit conscious about my growing waistline, and coincidentally I was asked to review the new GOQii 2.0 band around the time I decided to do something about my health. I have been using the band and GOQii's services every day for a couple of months now and here's my review. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 2 Review: Let’s clear the air

    By on September 21, 2016 at 2:18 PM.

    Xiaomi Mi Air Purifier 2 Review: Let’s clear the air

    In the early-90's people would think you were a lunatic  if you told them that one day you'd be buying "mineral" water bottles. The water that came out of taps in most homes was fit enough to drink or maximum one would add a dumb filter that would attach itself to the tap and you had clean, drinking water. Not anymore. The same seems to be the case with the air that we breathe.  More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Coolpad Mega 2.5D review: Great looks, good enough performance

    By on August 18, 2016 at 2:22 PM.

    Coolpad Mega 2.5D review: Great looks, good enough performance

    There has recently been an influx of smartphones in and around the Rs 7,000 mark that are changing the way we perceive budget smartphones. These devices are no longer built using outdated pieces of hardware, and are quickly pushing the boundaries of what all can be offered at a tight budget. It is at this price point that Coolpad recently launched the Mega 2.5D. The smartphone is aimed at the selfie-loving crowd, but at the same time is also capable of tempting those who are conscious about how their phones look. The Coolpad Mega 2.5D was launched in India last week for Rs 6,999 and will be going on sale exclusively via Amazon India from August 24. Here's our review. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Xiaomi Redmi 3s Prime Review: The holy grail of smartphones

    By on August 9, 2016 at 11:46 AM.

    Xiaomi Redmi 3s Prime Review: The holy grail of smartphones

    Playing the price-specification game is nothing new for Xiaomi. Well, in many ways it started the trend. So the Redmi 3s Prime, with its metal body, 13-megapixel camera, 3GB RAM and 32GB internal storage, doesn't really surprise. In fact, it is a natural adaptation of the Redmi Note 3 with a lower resolution HD display and a cheaper processor, which reflects in the price difference. However, the Redmi 3s Prime is more, much more, than just the specification and features, which you can only realize after using the phone. I used the Xiaomi Redmi 3s Prime as my primary smartphone for more than a week and here's my review. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Xiaomi Mi Max Review: Gulliver in the land of Lilliputs

    By on June 30, 2016 at 6:23 PM.

    Xiaomi Mi Max Review: Gulliver in the land of Lilliputs

    There are a few things that anyone should absolutely never ever do. Like mixing soda in a fine single malt whisky. Or reaching an Indian wedding on time. Or trusting Bangalore's traffic. Or using a phone that's bigger than your face. The Xiaomi Mi Max barely makes the cut for the last thing in my 'never to do' list. More →
    0 
  • Reviews

    Logitech K380 multi-device keyboard review: Essential for road warriors

    By on February 11, 2016 at 6:39 PM.

    Logitech K380 multi-device keyboard review: Essential for road warriors

    Smartphones and tablets these days are powerful enough to do most of the common tasks one does on a PC or a tablet. But one of the biggest pain point most face is typing on a tiny touchscreen, which deters most users, yours truly included. One solution is to have Bluetooth keyboards but they tend to be tiny and cramped, which might not give the best user experience. That was my biggest apprehension when I started using the Logitech K380 Bluetooth keyboard. More →
    0