comscore How to recover permanently deleted screenshots, images on iPhone
News

How to recover permanently deleted screenshots, images on iPhone

In case you are not aware of how to recover deleted screenshots on your iPhone, here's are four simple steps that you should follow.

iPhone screenshot recovery

Image Source: Pexels/Brett Jordan


So your iPhone is running out of space and deleted some unnecessary files. But what if you have mistakenly removed those important screenshots that you’d kept for later usage. Thankfully, iPhone provides the option to retrieve permanently deleted screenshots, given you do it in 30 days exit window. In case you are not aware of how to recover deleted screenshots on your iPhone, here’s how to do it. Also Read - Apple, Samsung to make smartphones worth Rs 37,000 crore in 2022 under govt’s PLI scheme

How to recover permanently deleted screenshots on iPhone

Step 1- Open the Photos app on your iPhone Also Read - iPhone SE 2022 will be called iPhone SE Plus, iPhone SE 3 to launch in 2023

Step 2- Navigate and look for the Recently Deleted option. Also Read - No, iPhone 13 is not getting the missing noise cancellation feature anytime soon

Step 3- All the deleted photos in the past 30 days will show up here. It even shows the number of days a photo has left before being removed automatically. You will find the details at the bottom of each image’s thumbnail.

Step 4- Now tap on the image that you want to retrieve, and then tap ‘Recover,’ this will send it back to your Camera Roll, and voila there you have your deleted screenshot. It is worth mentioning that the same method applies for recovering Photos from the Photos app.

In case you want to restore a deleted image or screenshot here’s what you will need to do-

– Open the Photos app again, tap on Albums, and scroll down to the bottom of the menu.

-Then tap Recently Deleted that you will find under Utilities.

-Look for the image that you want to restore, then tap and hold the image to expand the thumbnail.

-Select Recover to send the image to your Camera Roll.

– A verification button will appear, select Recover Photo to confirm, and send the image back to your Camera Roll.

For the latest tech news across the world, latest PC and Mobile games, tips & tricks, top-notch gadget reviews of most exciting releases follow BGR India’s Facebook, Twitter, subscribe our YouTube Channel. Also follow us on  Facebook Messenger for latest updates.
  • Published Date: January 14, 2022 8:02 PM IST



new arrivals in india

Best Sellers