comscore How to reset an iPhone in simple steps
News

How to reset an iPhone in simple steps

If you have never reset your iPhone, there is nothing to worry about. The steps are relatively simple and are similar in every iPhone device. Here's a simple guide.

iPhone 12

Are you facing glitching issue on your iPhone? Or planning to upgrade to a new iPhone to try the latest iOS 15.4 software. In either case, resetting your iPhone to its factory settings might be ideal. Also Read - Facebook’s dark mode has disappeared for many iPhone users

If you have never done a reset, there is nothing to worry about. The steps are relatively simple and are similar in every iPhone device. In this article, we explain how to reset an iPhone in a few simple steps. But before you begin the process we would advise you to backup all the data if you don’t want to lose anything important. That said, here’s a simple guide on how to reset your iPhone and pull it to the basics or to its native version. Once the reset is done you can then restore it. Also Read - Forgot your Apple ID password? Here’s how to reset it

How to reset iPhone

While factory resetting your iPhone you will have to sign out of your Apple ID before the final wipe off. And as we mentioned it is necessary to backup your iPhone before reset. Here’s how you can do it- Also Read - How to use iPhone's Background Sound feature to improve your focus

Backup iPhone

-First, open the Settings on your iPhone and tap your name and Apple ID at the top of the page.

-On Apple ID page you will see iCloud, tap on it.

-Navigate and select “iCloud Backup.”

-Then Tap “Back Up Now” to back up all your information to iCloud.

Once done, sign out of your Apple ID by heading to Settings> Name and Apple ID> Sign Out. You may require to enter your password. Enter the credentials, and then tap ‘Turn Off.’

Factory reset

-Settings > General > Reset and then tap Erase All Content and Settings.

Do note that you will be prompted to enter your passcode, and then confirm that you want to erase everything. Click on “Erase” to confirm. The process will take a few minutes depending on the files stored on your iPhone. Once done, your device will restart.

For the latest tech news across the world, latest PC and Mobile games, tips & tricks, top-notch gadget reviews of most exciting releases follow BGR India’s Facebook, Twitter, subscribe our YouTube Channel. Also follow us on  Facebook Messenger for latest updates.
  • Published Date: March 15, 2022 8:38 PM IST



new arrivals in india