DoT unveils strategic plan for operational synergy of telecom PSUs

The seven PSUs under DoT include BSNL, MTNL, BBNL, TVIL, ITI, C-DoT and TEC.

  • Published: February 22, 2018 4:15 PM IST
Department of Telecom may seek review of contiguous chunk norm for CDMA auction

The Department of Telecommunications (DoT) on Thursday announced a “strategic plan” to bring synergy among the seven public sector units (PSUs) under it — BSNL, MTNL, BBNL, TVIL, ITI, C-DoT and TEC.

According to the DoT, all the PSUs and organisations under it will be able to work together in synergy and address various business opportunities arising in the country following the recommendations in the “strategic plan”. “We have moved beyond words in this initiative,” Communications Minister Manoj Sinha said here at an event.

“We have identified the specific areas, the teams who will work upon, training of man power, settlement of legal issues and utilisation of vacant spaces in order to demonstrate the true value of synergy,” the minister added.

  • Published Date: February 22, 2018 4:15 PM IST