Google has introduced an option for Gmail called ‘Undo Send’. According to thenextweb.com, when the ‘Undo Send’ option has been enabled, user is able to un-send an e-mail up to ten seconds after user has clicked the send button. Gmail just delays sending briefly so user can have a moment just in case if they do not want to send it.
The Undo Send option has been released after six years of testing. Undo Send option is available in Gmail’s settings under the ‘General’ tab. It is disabled by default.